Other Companies

PriSim® delivers business acumen training for a variety of other companies, both large and small. All of PriSim’s courses are based around computerized business simulations, and focus on strategic, financial, operating, leadership and development, and overall business acumen concepts that are critical for developing leaders to understand and utilize in their jobs.

“Actively participating in the agency challenge PriSim model is  a game changer opportunity. Simply stated, students who engage in this process will have a real world opportunity to learn how to operate an independent insurance agency. You will apply lessons learned during these 4 weeks during your entire career.”
– Directeur Analytics , Aon, March 2021

“Actively participating in the agency challenge PriSim model is  a game changer opportunity. Simply stated, students who engage in this process will have a real world opportunity to learn how to operate an independent insurance agency. You will apply lessons learned during these 4 weeks during your entire career.”
– President, The Horton Group Insurance Agency, February 2021

“The PriSim Simulation was a great.  We were put into teams and were able to play on each other’s strengths and learn from each of our unique backgrounds.  The simulation was very realistic and interactive as there are hundreds of different variables you can change, not only regarding market segmentation, but internal training, hiring, carrier appointments, and much more.  It was great to be able to see in the game, how we can make strategic business decisions and see how that effects our margins, profitability, producer attrition, customer satisfaction, and the list goes on and on.  I am bringing a lot of the lessons learned into my company and we have already started to see results.”
– Client Advisor, Buckner Agency, October 2020

“The Business Challenge was a great way to shake the team out of its normal work rhythms. It gave people an opportunity to stay connected in the work-from-home environment and practice looking at the business from a 30 thousand foot view. Participants loved the fast, competitive nature of the challenge while leaders enjoyed watching teams distill noisy data into effective strategic insights and problem solve together.”
– Vice-President, General Motors, November 2020

“PriSim provided an excellent way for our team to come together, learn, and have a fun time while scattered around the world. Before starting the program I was skeptical about how productive and engaging this would be, but the team did such a great job that I wish we had more time at the end. All the information was provided in a very well planned and orderly manner throughout three days. This really helped us gradually get used to business and financial aspects of management. This was especially important since our team was mostly engineers with limited experience in these fields. The Instructors kept us all engaged while providing important information and tying them to real world examples. All exercises were clearly explained and relevant information was easily available. The Instructors were also very helpful in answering all our questions and guiding us through these exercises. Overall, I will definitely do this exercise again given the chance and would recommend it to anyone interested.”
– Senior Manager, Zama Corp (Stihl), Business Challenge Course, September 2020

“M3 Insurance has engaged PriSim three times to conduct a Broker Challenge simulation.  Each time Jeff and Max have done outstanding work facilitating our team discussions and accelerating the understanding of M3’s business model and the insurance distribution industry.  Jeff and Max have a teaching style that resonates with our team, and engages them in learning.  The PriSim team has exceeded our expectations every time!”
– Senior Executive VP, M3 Insurance Agency, Brokerage Challenge Course, January 2020

“The PriSim program is excellent in that it provides a safe, yet realistic way, for participants to test their hypothesis of running a business in a simulated environment. The course provides good insight into the complexities of running a business and the many competing factors leaders must consider to achieve success. I highly recommend this program for both experienced and novice leaders.”
– Market President, IMA Insurance Agency, Brokerage Challenge Course, February 2018

“The Brokerage Challenge conducted by PriSim was an incredibly valuable experience for the M3 Insurance team. Our diverse group of 32 M3ers, including management, account executives, and select current owners, enjoyed the competitive and intellectual exercise that they experienced. Our feedback was extremely positive as our group better understands both strategic and tactical decision making, the long-term implications of decisions made, and agency operations. Our team found this time together impactful and valuable – we will be repeating the program in the future!”
– Executive VP of Corporate Services, M3 Insurance Agency, Brokerage Challenge Course, February 2018

“PriSim’s Agency Brokerage Challenge gave our employees (myself included) the opportunity to step back from our day-to-day operations and take part in decisions that impact an entire organization. The realistic, competitive, engaging, and incredibly informative simulation is one of the most useful training tools I’ve encountered. The Instructor also does a great job integrating leadership and business acumen discussions between rounds of the simulation. I recommend this for anyone looking to get their employees out of the weeds and provide them with more organizational exposure.”
– Organizational Development Manager, Large Insurance Agency, Agency Challenge Course, May 2016